Summary of Individual Executive Member Decision taken on 15 February 2010

Individual Decision No: ID1957

Portfolio Member: Councillor David Betts – Highways, Transport (Operational) and ICT

Speed Limit Review – December 2009

Resolved that the recommendations as set out in Section 3 of the report be approved as follows:

3. Recommendations

- 3.1 The Task Group considered all the above requests and recommended that the following are progressed to the statutory advertisement and consultation stage:
 - 1. Hungerford Common, Hungerford Introduction of a 40mph speed limit.
 - 2. Station Road, Kintbury Introduction of a 40mph speed limit.
 - 3. A329 District Boundary with Reading to Pangbourne Village (junction with Sulham Lane) Reduce the existing 40mph speed limit to 30mph and with the 50mph speed limit remaining.
 - 4. Dog Lane, Holly Lane, Noakes Hill & Palmers Hill, Ashampstead extension of the 30mph speed limit.
 - 5. A338 M4 Junction 14 to District Boundary with Oxfordshire Introduction of a 50mph speed limit to the north of Great Shefford with the other speed limits.
 - 6. Fawley Village and South Fawley village Introduction of a 30mph speed limit.
 - 10. Welford Road and Church Hill, Wickham Introduction of a 30mph speed limit.
- 3.2 The Task Group recommended that no further action is taken on the following requests:
 - 7. A340 A4 Bath Road to District boundary with Hampshire.
 - 8. Ilsley Road, Compton.
 - 9. B4000 Welford Parish Boundary to Shefford Woodlands.
 - 11. Ashampstead Road and Aldworth Road, Upper Basildon.
- 3.3 All the persons requesting the speed limit amendments will be informed of the Executive Member's decision.
- 3.4 Subject to there being no objections received to the statutory consultation for individual Traffic Regulation Orders for each speed limit, the advertised restrictions will be introduced.

This decision is eligible to be 'called-in'. However, if the decision has not been 'called-in' by 5.00pm on 23 February 2010, then it will be implemented.

If you have any queries regarding this decision, please contact: Moira Fraser, Democratic Services Manager on Ext 2045

e-mail: mfraser@westberks.gov.uk